Prevent moving the view mode over the duplicated dartboards


#1

After an artboard is duplicated, the view moves and shifts over the new duplicated artboard, can we prevent this?


#2

It’s currently not possible to prevent this – it will behave exactly the same as the Edit > Duplicate command, which also has this animation.

Could you tell us a bit about your use case? Maybe there are other workarounds that might help.


#3

Thank you, Peter! it is all good now, I changed the way the plugin works so the shift is not an issue anymore. I just wanted to make the duplicate and leave it on the side so users work on the original instead, but it doesn’t really make much of a difference, they can work on the duplicated one.